No Dancing after Surgery

I got home from the hospital yesterday (Saturday) after surgery on Friday.  They took out the lump.  The sentinel node was clear but the enlarged one was positive.  So they took a few more to analyze, thus the overnight stay in the hospital.  Good thing — the side effects of anesthesia will certainly do a number on one’s plans to go out dancing!!!

Results from analysis of the other nodes to come Monday or Tuesday.  I see the surgeon for follow-up on Tuesday, when I hope he takes this huge dressing off my meager chest and I can get rid of this drainage tube and its attached collection bulb that’s residing in my pocket.  Pain is minimal, and my throat is no longer sore from the tube.  Except for a huge dose of anxiety, I feel just fine!!

Leave a Reply

